May 25, 2020
Breaking News
March 18, 20201min530

Coronavirus: Finally FG issues travel ban on US, UK, 11 other countries

The Federal Government of Nigeria has issued a travel ban on 13 countries in a bid to curb the spread of Covid-19 (coronavirus).

The Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha made the announcement at a media briefing on Wednesday, Chronicle reports.

The affected countries are the United State of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherland, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

The Federal Government also had on Tuesday, placed a ban on travel by public servants to countries highly affected by COVID-19 pandemic disease.

Mr Boss Mustapha, the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), announced this on Tuesday after a closed-door meeting with the Presidential Task Force Committee on COVID-19 in Abuja.

Also, the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) Wednesday morning ordered that all orientation camps across Nigeria be shut as preventive and precautionary measures against coronavirus.

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday also approved Postponement of the National Sports Festival as a precautionary move against COVID-19.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *